Doug Ford Announces New Cabinet After 2022 Election

In an announcement on June 24, 2022 at 11:30 am, Ontario Premier Doug Ford announced his new cabinet following the recent election. Learn about the new cabinet below.

The new Cabinet is as follows:

  • Doug Ford, Premier of Ontario and Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs
  • Sylvia Jones, minister of health and deputy premier.
  • Peter Bethlenfalvy, minister of finance.
  • Paul Calandra, minister of long-term care, minister of legislative affairs and government house leader.
  • Raymond Cho, minister for seniors and accessibility.
  • Steve Clark, minister of municipal affairs and housing.
  • Doug Downey, attorney general.
  • Jill Dunlop, minister of colleges and universities.
  • Vic Fedeli, minister of economic development, job creation and trade.
  • Michael Ford, minister of citizenship and multiculturalism.
  • Merrilee Fullerton, minister of children, community and social services.
  • Parm Gill, minister of red tape reduction.
  • Michael Kerzner, solicitor general.
  • Stephen Lecce, minister of education.
  • Neil Lumsden, minister of tourism, culture and sport.
  • Monte McNaughton, minister of labour, immigration, training and skills development.
  • Caroline Mulroney, minister of transportation and minister of Francophone affairs.
  • David Piccini, minister of the environment, conservation and parks.
  • Graydon Smith, minister of natural resources and forestry.
  • George Pirie, minister of mines.
  • Kaleed Rasheed, minister of public and business service delivery.
  • Greg Rickford, minister of northern development and minister of Indigenous affairs.
  • Prabmeet Sarkaria, president of the treasury board.
  • Todd Smith, minister of energy.
  • Kinga Surma, minister of infrastructure.
  • Lisa Thompson, minister of agriculture, food and rural affairs.
  • Stan Cho, associate minister of transportation.
  • Michael Parsa, associate minister of housing.
  • Michael Tibollo, associate minister of mental health and addictions.
  • Charmaine Williams, associate minister of women’s social and economic opportunity.


  • Ministry of Government and Consumer Services (MGCS) has been renamed to the Ministry of Public and Business Service Delivery (PBSD). This will be a direct successor to MGCS, although some changes are being made.
    • Supply Ontario is being moved under the Treasury Board
    • Realty department will be moving from MGCS/PBSD to Infrastructure
    • It is not immediately clear where Consumer Files from MGCS are going, possibly to economic development with new mandate. 
  • Both Mines and Forestry have been separated from the Greg Rickford’s file as Minister of Northern Development and Indigenous Affairs
    • Mines is a newly independent file, given to George Pirie
    • Natural Resources and Forestry has been given to Graydon Smith

For More Information:

Keep Up to Date With Trending News

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website visit.

CHG Logo.